Data Sovereignty

Knowing, where the data is located.

With dataAvail both you and your customers know exactly where the data you use is physically stored. dataAvail guarantees data sovereignty and the highest legal security. An essential requirement of public and private clients – the security of data storage and data exchange – is fulfilled by dataAvail by itself.

Protection against data misuse

Everything to protect your data

In addition to data sovereignty, the dataAvail system as a B2B product offers a number of additional security criteria: The servers are specially secured and are located in access-protected data centers. The data transfer from and to the server is exclusively encrypted. In addition, we offer training for the careful handling of data and access data to make the “other side” secure as well.

Made for Europe?

For the high legal requirements

The concept and the product were developed in Europe and for the high legal requirements of the European market. The underlying strategy of the implementation of dataAvail is based on the fact that your data is physically hosted in one or two secured data centers in Europe and not distributed “in the cloud”.
The current discussions about security and the “safe harbour” encourage us to offer a future-proof alternative in Austria.

dataAvail is multilingual and is currently available in German and English. The user can decide for himself which language he prefers for the operation of the system. This also allows the cooperation in international teams.

Failure Safety

Protection against data loss and operating failure

dataAvail guarantees highest reliability, even in case of a complete failure of the primary site.  Your running costs for dataAvail include a real backup system for data storage in a secondary system. The system data is backed up in a parallel-system and is available for failure setups. The server systems are equipped with high quality hardware – well above standard solutions.

With a standard interface dataAvail also offers the possibility to save individual areas or the entire file system locally and to additionally display snapshots of the system.

Legal security

Due diligence on customer data

dataAvail guarantees that the data will be stored exclusively in Europe and therefore is subject to the European law and data protection act. This provides a clearly simplified and clear legal basis for the handling of the data.

The data that you manage with dataAvail online is stored in your own server system optimized to your requirements. You know exactly where the data is physically stored. You have fulfilled the highest legal security and thus an essential requirement for many, especially public clients. This strategy represents an additional protection against data misuse.

 

Reference projects

Viennese government relies on dataAvail regarding the complete file management process for the metro construction U2-U5, including all certification processes.
Stadt Wien project Stadtstrasse, data management
IG-PREM project-oriented, scalable platform für data management

Award

dataAvail was awarded with the Wirtschaftsagentur Wien sponsorship award.

Ready for dataAvail?

Send us your data – we will contact you within one working day.

+43  676 3677330
info@dataavail.net
www.dataavail.net

c.o. iService
Medien & Werbeagentur
Knöllgasse 47 / Top 7
1100 Wien
Austria

Imprint
Data Protection Declaration

a development of

iservice

sponsored by

wirtschaftsagenturwien

+43 1 3197301 info@dataavail.net

Datenhoheit

Wissen, wo die Daten sind

Mit dataAvail wissen sowohl Sie als auch Ihre Kunden ganz genau, wo die von Ihnen verwendeten Daten physisch gespeichert sind. dataAvail garantiert Datenhoheit und damit höchste rechtliche Sicherheit. Eine wesentliche Vorgabe öffentlicher und zunehmend auch privater Auftraggeber – die Sicherheit von Datenhaltung und Datenaustausch – erfüllt dataAvail ganz von selbst..

Schutz vor Datenmissbrauch

Alles zum Schutz Ihrer Daten

Neben der Datenhoheit bietet das System dataAvail als B2B-Produkt eine Reihe zusätzlicher Sicherheitskriterien: Die Server sind speziell abgesichert und befinden sich in zutrittsgesicherten Rechenzentren. Der Datentransfer von und zum Server erfolgt ausschließlich verschlüsselt. Zusätzlich bieten wir Schulungen für den sorgsamen Umgang mit Daten und Zugangsdaten an, um auch die „andere Seite“ sicher zu machen.

Made for Austria?

Für die hohen rechtlichen Anforderungen

Das Konzept und das Produkt wurden in Österreich und für die hohen rechtlichen Vorraussetzungen des österreichischen Marktes entwickelt. Die zugrunde liegende Strategie der Umsetzung von dataAvail ist darauf ausgerichtet, dass Ihre Daten in einem bzw. zwei gesicherten Rechenzentren physisch in Österreich gehostet und nicht „in der Cloud“ verteilt werden.
Die aktuellen Diskussionen um Sicherheit und „Safe Harbour“ bestärken uns dabei, in Österreich eine zukunftssichere Alternative anzubieten.

dataAvail  ist multilingual angelegt und liegt derzeit in deutscher und englischer Sprache vor. Der Nutzer kann selbst entscheiden, welche Sprache er für die Bedienung des Systems bevorzugt. Damit ist auch eine Zusammenarbeit in international besetzten Teams realisierbar.

Ausfallssicherheit

Schutz vor Datenverlust und Betriebsausfall

dataAvail gewährleistet höchste Ausfallssicherheit, selbst bei einem Komplettausfall.des primären Standortes.  Ihre laufenden Kosten für dataAvail beinhalten ein echtes Backup-System für die Datenhaltung in einem Zweitsystem. Die Systemdaten werden parallel gesichert und stehen für Ausfall-Setups zur Verfügung. Die Server-Systeme sind hardwaretechnisch hochwertig – deutlich über Standardlösungen – ausgestattet.

dataAvail bietet mit einer Standardschnittstelle zudem die Möglichkeit, einzelne Bereiche oder das gesamte File-System lokal zu sichern und so zusätzlich Momentaufnahmen des Systems abzubilden.

Rechtliche Sicherheit

Sorgfaltspflicht gegenüber Kundendaten

dataAvail gewährleistet, dass die Daten ausschließlich in Österreich gespeichert werden und damit allein dem österreichischen Recht und Datenschutzgesetz unterliegen. Damit ist eine deutlich vereinfachte und klare Rechtsgrundlage für den Umgang mit den Daten gegeben.

Die Daten, die Sie mit dataAvail online verwalten, werden in einem eigenen, auf Ihre Anforderungen optimierten  Serversystem gespeichert. Sie wissen genau, wo die Daten physisch gespeichert sind. Sie haben höchste rechtliche Sicherheit und damit eine wesentliche Voraussetzung für viele, insbesondere öffentliche Auftraggeber erfüllt. Diese Strategie stellt einen zusätzlichen Schutz vor Datenmissbrauch dar.

 

Leadreferenzen

Wiener Linien U-Bahnbau U2 U5, Datenmanagement & Datenarchiv
Stadt Wien  Projekt Stadtstrasse , Datenmanagement
IG-PREM Projektorientierte & skalierbare Plattform

Auszeichnung

dataAvail wurde von der Wirtschaftsagentur Wien mit einem Förderpreis ausgezeichnet.

Bereit für dataAvail?

Senden Sie uns Ihre Daten - wir melden uns innerhalb eines Werktages.

+43  676 3677330
info@dataavail.net
www.dataavail.net

c.o. iService
Medien & Werbeagentur
Knöllgasse 47 / Top 7
1100 Wien

Impressum
Datenschutz
 

eine Entwicklung von

iservice

gefördert von

wirtschaftsagenturwien